Search This Blog

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Conan Set in Deluxe Editions by Donald M. Grant Illustrated

The Conan Series 

by Robert E. Howard

Set published by Donald M. Grant (various dates)

Donald Grant was a well known publisher of Science Fiction/Fantasy.   He published a range of work by Robert E. Howard, and among the titles published were 11 books from the Conan series.  

The Deluxe Series was done in a limited edition, quality paper, and with high quality color illustrations (old style pasted onto paper images).

There is also unique art on the page facing the title page for some of the books.

Books/Publication Date/Illustrator Include

The People of the Black Circle; 1974; Illustrated by David Ireland

Red Nails; 1975; Illustrated by George Barr

A Witch Shall Be Born; 1975;  Illustrated by Alicia Austin

The Devil in Iron; 1976;  Illustrated by Dan Green

Queen of the Black Coast; 1978; Illustrated by Michael R. Hague

Rogues in the House; 1976; Illustrated by Marcus Boas

Black Colosus & Shadows in the Moonlight;
1979;  Illustrated by Ned Dameron

The Tower of the Elephant; 1975  Illustrated by Richard Roberston

The Pool of the Black One; 1986;  Illustrated by Hank James

The Hour of the Dragon; 1989;  Illustrated by Ezra Tucker

Jewels of Gwahlur; 1979;  Illustrated by Dean Morrissey

To purchase this unique set, see our ebay listing (CLICK HERE)

No comments:

Post a Comment